I can’t believe we have arrived.  Everything has been very well organized except they haven’t allowed us much time to get connected to the internet.  There are internet cafes around, but women don’t generally go to them.  There is not inter net at our host family’s house.  We have been very busy.  I AM learning Azeri, slowly.  I’m sure i don’t look or sound very intelligent.  Our family has a three year old little boy who calls bill grandpa (Baba) and me grandma (nene).  He talks to us and we have no idea what he says.  He cries when we leave, so we figure he’s liking us.  The father at our house has a small store.  He works there all day long.  The mother is a teacher, I think part time.  Our room is large and we have a sitting room, too.  We bath in the bathroom.  No shower or bathtub.  A big tub.  No sink.  The water is heated.  I don'[t think the room is so it will be chilly there in winter.  Things here are different.  We’re meeting lots of nice people and getting lots of info.  We’re tired, but happy to have this chance to do this work.